2023 NFL Draft
2022 NFL Draft
2021 NFL Draft
NFL Player Search

    Enter Name to Find Specific Player.
Previous Draft Results
Extra Draft Pages
Contacting myNFLdraft

Heisman Trophy Winners

The Heisman Trophy is awarded to the top American college football player. The Trophy was named after football pioneer John Heisman.

There are a total of 870 votes from the media, 145 in each of the 6 regions, Far West, the Mid Atlantic, Mid West, North East, South, and South West. All former Heisman Winners are eligible to vote, and public balloting counts for 1 vote. Each voter chooses 3 players, awarding 3 points for 1st, 2 points for 2nd and 1 point for 3rd.

List of Heisman Trophy Winners
Year Player College Position
2012 Johnny Manziel Texas A&M Quarterback
2011Robert Griffin IIIBaylorQuarterback
2010Cam NewtonAuburnQuarterback
2009Mark IngramAlabamaRunning back
2008Sam BradfordOklahomaQuarterback
2007Tim TebowFloridaQuarterback
2006Troy SmithOhio StateQuarterback
2005Reggie BushUSCRunning back
2004Matt LeinartUSCQuarterback
2003Jason WhiteOklahomaQuarterback
2002Carson PalmerUSCQuarterback
2001Eric CrouchNebraskaQuarterback
2000Chris WeinkeFlorida StateQuarterback
1999Ron DayneWisconsinRunning back
1998Ricky WilliamsTexasRunning back
1997Charles WoodsonMichiganCornerback/Punt returner
1996Danny WuerffelFloridaQuarterback
1995Eddie GeorgeOhio StateRunning back
1994Rashaan SalaamColoradoRunning back
1993Charlie WardFlorida StateQuarterback
1992Gino TorrettaMiamiQuarterback
1991Desmond HowardMichiganWide receiver
1990Ty DetmerBrigham YoungQuarterback
1989Andre WareHoustonQuarterback
1988Barry SandersOklahoma StateRunning back
1987Tim BrownNotre DameWide receiver
1986Vinny TestaverdeMiamiQuarterback
1985Bo JacksonAuburnRunning back
1984Doug FlutieBoston CollegeQuarterback
1983Mike RozierNebraskaRunning back
1982Herschel WalkerGeorgiaRunning back
1981Marcus AllenSouthern CalRunning back
1980George RogersSouth CarolinaRunning back
1979Charles WhiteSouthern CalRunning back
1978Billy SimsOklahomaRunning back
1977Earl CampbellTexasRunning back
1976Tony DorsettPittsburghRunning back
1975Archie GriffinOhio StateRunning back
1974Archie GriffinOhio StateRunning back
1973John CappellettiPenn StateRunning back
1972Johnny RodgersNebraskaWide receiver
1971Pat SullivanAuburnQuarterback
1970Jim PlunkettStanfordQuarterback
1969Steve OwensOklahomaFullback
1968O.J. SimpsonSouthern CalHalfback
1967Gary BebanUCLAQuarterback
1966Steve SpurrierFloridaQuarterback
1965Mike GarrettSouthern CalHalfback
1964John HuarteNotre DameQuarterback
1963Roger StaubachNavyQuarterback
1962Terry BakerOregon StateQuarterback
1961Ernie DavisSyracuseHalfback/Linebacker/Fullback
1960Joe BellinoNavyHalfback
1959Billy CannonLouisiana StateHalfback
1958Pete DawkinsArmyHalfback
1957John David CrowTexas A&MHalfback
1956Paul HornungNotre DameQuarterback
1955Howard CassadyOhio StateHalfback
1954Alan AmecheWisconsinFullback
1953Johnny LattnerNotre DameHalfback
1952Billy VesselsOklahomaHalfback
1951Dick KazmaierPrincetonHalfback
1950Vic JanowiczOhio StateHalfback/Punter
1949Leon HartNotre DameEnd
1948Doak WalkerSouthern MethodistHalfback
1947Johnny LujackNotre DameQuarterback
1946Glenn DavisArmyHalfback
1945Doc BlanchardArmyFullback
1944Les HorvathOhio StateQuarterback/Halfback
1943Angelo BertelliNotre DameQuarterback
1942Frank SinkwichGeorgiaHalfback
1941Bruce SmithMinnesotaHalfback
1940Tom HarmonMichiganHalfback
1939Nile KinnickIowaQuarterback
1938Davey O'BrienTexas ChristianQuarterback
1937Clint FrankYaleHalfback
1936Larry KellyYaleEnd
1935Jay BerwangerChicagoHalfback